BB Cream: Review (Finally!)

A while back, I did a post on the up and coming beauty innovation BB Cream. I was incredibly curious to try the product because its ability to combine cosmetic concerns with skincare. In review, BB Creams are comparable to that of a tinted moisturizer in terms of their consistency and coverage, but can also act as a makeup primer, contain anti-aging ingredients, protect against sun damage, and even out skin tone. Well, I finally got my hands on some BB Cream and thought I would share my thoughts.

BB Cream Used:

{In the shade “Fair”}

To put it simply, I have problematic skin. Unfortunately for me, BB Creams’ coverage is quite sheer and does not cover what I feel needs to be concealed. I think that someone with great skin would benefit more from BB Cream than someone who struggles with their skin like I do. I’ve not completely giving up on BB cream, however. Mixing it in with my Make Up Forever HD Foundation creates a nice finish! I also have been experimenting with various skincare regimens and as soon as I find one that works for me, I hope I can wear lighter makeup like BB Cream confidently.

Well, that’s my take on BB Creams! It is great for someone who only needs sheer coverage or for summer, but for those of us who prefer a heavier coverage may need to combine it with other foundation or look elsewhere.

Take care and good luck,

Molly

Tagged

2 thoughts on “BB Cream: Review (Finally!)

  1. Try Estee Lauder’s BB Cream, I found it to have heavier coverage. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

